XIV International forum “Innovative development through intellectual property market”








Within the framework of World Intellectual Property Days under aegis of the United Nations on April 21, 2023 XIV International Forum “The Innovation development through the market of intellectual property” will be held in Moscow on the basis of the Kutafin Moscow State Law University. The Forum invariably gathers delegations from all countries of the EAEU and the CIS (in 2022 - from 17 countries).

 The program of the XIV Forum provides for a plenary session on the topic: «The Eurasian Intellectual Property Market and National Competitivness» there will be a presentation of the annual analytical report «On the state of legal protection, use and protection of intellectual property in the countries of the EEU and the CIS in 2022» and five sessional meetings, which will cover the following topics:

Session № 1. «Intellectual property market and national competitiveness in the digital economy: experience of EAEU and BRICS countries»

Session № 2. «Intellectual property and technological sovereignty: R&D performance indicators» (national, industry and corporate levels)

Session № 3. «Intellectual property and practice of formation of the financial market in the EAEU by 2025 (credit, insurance, stock)»

Session № 4. «Intellectual property and legal protection in the EAEU: principles, methodology and methods of practice at the national level»

Session № 5. «Machine learning and personnel for the intellectual property market»


As a result of the Forum, a collection of documents and materials (in Russian and English) and special issue of the federal scientific journal (vulture of the Higher Attestation Commission) "Intellectual Property Law" are published.

Forum Organizers:

  • Executive Committee of the CIS;
  • Eurasian Economic Commission of the EAEU;
  • The Russian Academy of Sciences;
  • Republican Scientific Research Institute of Intellectual Property (RSRIIP);
  • Association of Lawyers of Russia;
  • Kutafin Moscow State University

with the support of the WIPO, Ministry of International Affairs of Russia, Rossotrudnichestvo, Board of the Military-Industrial Commission of the Russian Federation, the Federal Antimonopoly Service of Russia.


The permanent co-chairmen of the Forum – (Program committee of the Forum):

Sagintaev Bakytzhan Abdirovich — Member of the Board (Minister in charge) of Economy and Financial Policy of the Eurasian Economic Commission;

Аmbaryan Kristine Shalikoevna - Head of the Intellectual Property Office of the Ministry of Economy of the Republic of Armenia;

Kovalenko Eevgeny Iosifovich — Head of the Main State Legal Directorate of the Belarus President Administration, First Deputy Chairman of the Union of Lawyers of the Republic of Belarus;

Lebedev Sergey Nikolayevich — Chairman of the CIS Executive Committee — Executive Secretary of the CIS;

Lopatin Vladimir Nikolayevich — Scientific Director of RSRIIP, Chairman of the Interstate Committee for Standardization «Intellectual Property» (ITC 550) (Head of the Forum Directorate);

Kerimbaeva Rahat Topchubaevna — Chairman of the State Service of Intellectual Property and Innovations under the Government of the Kyrgyz Republic (Kyrgyzpatent);

Stepashin Sergey Vadimovich — Chairman of the Association of Lawyers of Russia, Chairman of the Supervisory Board of RSRIIP;

Suleimenov Timur Muratovich — First Deputy Chief of Staff of the President of the Republic of Kazakhstan;


Organizing Committee of the Forum:

Aldoshin Sergey Mikhailovich — Vice-president of the Russian Academy of Sciences, Academician of the Russian Academy of Sciences (chairman);

Ipatov Vadim Dmitrievich — Director of the National Center for Legislation and Legal Research of the Republic of Belarus;

Kazakov Anatoly Borisovich —Chairman of the Coordination Council of the non-profit organization «Financial and Banking Council of the CIS»;

Lattuf Mahmoud — Executive Director of Abu-Ghazaleh Intellectual Property (AGIP)

Omorov Roman Omorovich — Head of the Laboratory of the Institute of Machine Science and Automation of the National Academy of Sciences of the Kyrgyz Republic, Corresponding Member of the National Academy of Sciences of the Kyrgyz Republic;

Trefilov Denis Anatolyevich — Deputy Chairman of the Executive Committee – Executive Secretary of the CIS;

Shopova Stanka — Chairman of the Governing Council of the National Fund “For the Sustainable Development of Bulgaria”;


The Information partners of the Forum include «Mir» TV company, «National News Service» Information Agency (NSN), «Intellectual Property Law», «Information Law», «Russian Competition Law and Economics» magazines.


Forum Directorate: Republican Research Institute of Intellectual Property (RSRIIP), tel./fax: +7 (495) 369-40-08, e-mail: This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.


 - On the outcomes




2012 XIV International forum “Innovative development through intellectual property market” - Republican Scientific Research Institute of Intellectual Property (RSRIIP). © RSRIP